Subscribe to our newsletter for monthly tax tips:

NEED CPA SERVICES?

Call (925)634-2344

Request An Appointment Online

Testimonials and Reviews

Learn About Our Services







B. ‎ - 3 weeks ago
This was my first visit to Smeed CPA. I went to H&R Block last year and was treated with contempt after realizing a mistake had been made on my taxes. The tax preparer refused to give me contact information for the manager. I had to contact their corporate offices and the process was timely, frustrating and still unsettling, They did not even apologize. Smeed's staff was very professional and yet friendly. My questions were welcomed, and clear explanations were given. I am so relieved Smeed made filing my tax returns easy even though I waited until the last minute. They were excellent at making my anticipated nightmare a surprisingly pleasant experience. Thank you Smeed CPA! I will see you next year!
Allie ‎ - a month ago
Michael and his team are friendly and very helpful. He helped us get our business and personal taxes on track. I can't emphasize how easy it is to speak with Michael and his team. They seem to understand and want to help you understand taxes. I always feel the job will get done and I can rest easy after Michael does his work.
Delali ‎ - a month ago
This is my first year using Smeed CPA, and I have to say that everyone I interacted with in the office were absolute professionals. Given that I had made my appointment at the last minute, their turn-around-time was very fast during the busiest time of the year - tax season. Though I would not recommend waiting until the last minute (yes, I know taxes are due tomorrow and I am now just getting them done), I would recommend Smeed should you find yourself in a tax bind or needing the consultative services that they provide.
Christine ‎ - a month ago
I have worked along side Smeed CPA for over two and half years, I have found them nothing but the consummate professional and I never hesitate to recommend their services Bob at Minuteman Press, Brentwood
Justice ‎ - a month ago
SMEED makes it easier for me to do business. The whole team seems to understand my business' needs as if they are one person. Heck, if they can keep ME on track, I'm sure they can do wonders for others!
Tom ‎ - a month ago
I've been using Smeed for 5 years now for both my small business and personal returns and they do a great job. They take time to understand your business and personal situation and provide excellent service. They are accessible and answer your questions so that you understand what's they're doing and why they are doing it. They also have a convenient online method of accessing all of your information that makes it easy to do a status check or find your returns. I highly recommend them to individuals or anyone who owns a small business.
Titi ‎ - a month ago
I have used Smeed CPA for over 4 yrs and referred several clients to them. They have always exceeded my expectation. They have a consultative and holistic approach to their services. I've seen them even attend bank meetings with their clients. Highly recommend them.
Lorenzo ‎ - 2 months ago
So far I'm very happy with the company SMEED. Their efficiency and quick work has impressed me. I'm very pleased with the personel that I'm working with. They're very polite and understanding, and the work they have done for me is outstanding, and I recommend their services.
t ‎ - 2 months ago
Smeed CPA did a great job with preparing my taxes. The staff was very professional and they are quick. In the past I have either gone to other tax professionals or done my own taxes but I was never able to get my taxes done as good as Smeed was able to do. I was able to get a good return as well as get good advice about my finances. I highly recommend Smeed CPA because they are truly the best I have ever experienced.
Buskee ‎ - 2 months ago

Smeed did a wonderful job of sorting through the mess that our previous accountancy dumped in our lap. Their professionalism was a refreshing change from what we had been through. They were able to effortlessly process our tax return for our trust as well as our individual returns. God bless Michael and his crew!!!! You are in GOOD hands with Smeed CPA!!!

GregB NorCal ‎ - 2 months ago
Excellent Tax professionals! The staff was very helpful and the accountants are quick and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!

F. Garcia ‎ - 2 months ago
They have an excellent staff which made my first visit to them very pleasant. They were very professional and took care of my tax filing in a very easy! They were very good at communicating and made my experience very pleasant. Thank you Smeed CPA! We will see you next year.
Mary ‎ - 3 months ago
Smeed Cpa saved our life! They settled our back taxes once and for all! They stopped wage garnishment and bank levys and helped us save over $80000.00! They are always available to answer questions or concerns we have. We are so gratefull to all of them for thier hard work and dedication, we can not thank them enough! Mary M.
Rachel ‎ - 3 months ago
Saved our business thousands!! With their knowledge and experience, Smeed is able to take care of all our complicated tax needs. We feel confident in Michael's abilities and he is patient when dealing with our multiple tax questions.
Verleeta ‎ - 8 months ago
Smeed CPA, Accounting Firm, has consistently provided professional service to our company for a number of years. They are always accessible for questions lending an attentive understanding ear. I have learned a lot during our tenure and feel that we work as a team to assure that all of my company's small business needs are met.
helen ‎ - 8 months ago
Smeed CPA is one of the best CPA firm in Contra costa county. They have an excellent and dynamic staff which makes their dedicated to clients a top notch experience. H & M events management is in safe hands with Smeed.
Kylespiral ‎ - 4 weeks ago
Friendly and fast. Difficult tax return done efficiently and at a good price.
Rob ‎ - a month ago
Had a great experience with Smeed. Greatly appreciate all the help.

Listen to & Read Reviews From a Few of Our Clients!

Click here to listen to this testimonial

I'm glad to say that I've been a client of Smeed CPA for about 4 years now. And have always found them to be very responsive to every question. And I really appreciate their accuracy, their warm customer service and very prompt response to every phone call and email. I especially have appreciated working with Florinda for the past 2 years as she has been so patient in training me to learn a lot of our accounting principles. And I feel like because of her patience we truly can work as a team as we move forward. So I appreciate Smeed CPA and their consistent professionalism.

Verlita White

Oakland, CA

Click here to listen to this testimonial

This is actually my first year doing business with Smeed CPA. Two things stick out to me. One, your approach in how you go about gathering information from your clients. I found your introductory questionnaire to be quite lengthy and in-depth in that it gave me a chance to take a long view of my financial life and plan accordingly. Two, your attention to detail and accuracy is quite commendable particularly because I made a few errors in the type of information I gave to you. So I have to say on a scale of 1 to 10 Smeed CPA has proven to be a 10. I'm looking forward to doing more business with you in the future.

Caroline

Brentwood, CA

Click here to listen to this testimonial

I'm calling on behalf of H & M Events Management Planning. I've had a wonderful time working with Smeed CPA. They have been my CPA for the business for 2 years and it's been a blessing having them. They have put all my books and my business in order. I am pleased working them. Thank you.

Helen Obinyan - H & M Events Management Planning

Click here to listen to this testimonial

I have been with Michael Uadiale & Smeed CPA out of Brentwood for I think 2 years. And in the 2 years have had some challenging tax concerns and some investment challenges come up. And I can honestly say that the staff there at the Brentwood office are extremely communicative, they're very professional, they're very prompt.

They really do make sure that you have all the information that you need so that you're able to make a well informed decision. They tailor you care by their office according to your personal needs, business structure, financial structure and goals.

They don't just group you in to a bunch of people and make you do what everyone else is doing. They actually look at your budget, they actually look at how you spend and what your goals are and where you are now and where you want to see yourself. Of course they make suggestions and they help to guide you and navigate you through these financial waters but they always partner with you and growing your money and having a financial success. And I'm very very thankful. So thank you very much Michael Uadiale and staff at Smeed CPA in Brentwood.

Tracie

Click here to listen to this testimonial

My name is Jon-Paul. I'm the Vice President and Chief Operation Officer of Grace Outreach Coaliltion. This CPA organization here has helped us tremendously.

When we first started our non-profit organization we came to Michael and he helped us to take care of our taxes. And also to our 501c which was very important for us. We had no idea what we needed to do and he was graciously able to help us. And the service I find doing business with them is outstanding. If I have any questions they answer my questions to my understanding.

Also they are concerned about their work as far as with us. And we and I have to say we have to take my hat off to them. They have done everything to help us and know what our financial situation was at the time they generously went out of the way to support not only ourselves and organization but to give us ideas and thoughts of how we should do & handle our business as far as our financial is concerned. I want to thank you Michael and all the people in your organizations for reaching out to us and god bless you.

Jon-Paul La'Kyes, M.S. | VP & COO - Grace Outreach Coalition

Request An Appointment Online
Request An Appointment Online
Request An Appointment Online